What do you miss most about your favourite sport? | CBC Radio - Lebanon news - أخبار لبنان

What do you miss most about your favourite sport? | CBC Radio

What do you miss most about your favourite sport? | CBC Radio

Cross Country Checkup·Sunday on CheckupFor months, the COVID-19 pandemic put professional sports and the Olympics on hold. But as the world begins to reopen, it’s starting to look like it’s game on. What are you looking forward to as the games begin?With amateur sport on hold, pro leagues are looking at how to get back into the gameCBC Radio · Posted: Jul 02, 2020 6:19 PM ET | Last Updated: July 5Reports suggest that the NHL will name Edmonton and Toronto as hub cities as the league begins efforts to get players back on the ice. (John Locher/The Associated Press)The COVID-19 pandemic put professional sports and the Olympics on hold, but as the world begins to reopen, it’s starting to look like it’s game on. Last month, the NBA has announced a plan to restart the basketball season this month, playing in a “bubble” of sorts in the league’s complex at Disney World in Florida. Recent reports suggest that the NHL will create hubs in both Toronto and Edmonton in a bid to get back on the ice, and the Toronto Blue Jays announced Thursday they’ll begin training for the upcoming season in their home town. Meanwhile, amateur sports for children and teens have been put on hold across the country. Our question this week: What do you miss most about your favourite sport? Join host guest host David Common on Sunday, live simultaneously through six time zones on CBC Radio One, and streaming on CBC Listen and Facebook Live. 1 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. MT, 3 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT, 5:30 p.m. NT. Toll-free number during the broadcast: 1-888-416-8333 Email: [email protected] | Twitter: @checkupcbc | Facebook: CBC Cross Country Checkup
Read More

leave a reply

*

code

error: Content is protected !!